ANNEALING

High-temperature annealing and thermal treatment applications of wide band gap crystals

To optimize the yield for wide band gap (WBG) materials and semiconductor devices, stress-related defects and dislocations must be kept to a minimum. A method to reduce yield loss related to defects and dislocations is by thermal treatment of the crystals immediately after the growth process.

The high-temperature annealing furnace c.CRYSCOO HTA has especially been developed to significantly improve productivity and cost of ownership along the WBG materials and device value chain. Due to its superior temperature control and uniformity c.CRYSCOO HTA outclasses conventional furnaces. The large process chamber allows the processing of over 12 boules, ingots or even 100 raw wafers simultaneously. This capacity in combination with a superior temperature homogeneity results in a higher yield per crystal.

Processes

  • Post-growth annealing of WBG crystals (boules, ingots, raw wafers)
  • SiC powder manufacturing (process steps, incl. purification)
  • GaO/GaN-on-SiC (material optimization)
  • AlN on sapphire or SiC (lattice mismatch)

Sales Semiconductor & Microelectronics

Tel. +49 7344 918 6794
E-Mail

Find us at

ECSCRM
ECSCRM
Vinci International Convention Centre Tours, France

Features & Benefits

  • Excellent temperature uniformity within crystal
  • High-temperature processing up to 2200°C over long periods of several days
  • Significant increase in productivity
  • Improved cost of ownership along WBG value chain
Compound semiconductors

Compound semiconductors

High-temperature processing

High-temperature processing

Lowest total CoO

Lowest total CoO

Cookie notification: For the provision of our services we use technically necessary cookies. In addition, we use Google Analytics for the statistical analysis of anonymous user data to improve our offer.
Privacy policy | Imprint

This is the website of centrotherm international AG, Blaubeuren. If you are looking for the website of Centrotherm Systemtechnik GmbH, Brilon, Germany please click here. Please note that the two companies have no business connection with one another.

ANNEALING

Hochtemperatur-Annealing und -Behandlung von Halbleiterkristallen mit breitem Bandabstand

Um die Ausbeute von Halbleiterkristallen und -bauelementen mit breitem Bandabstand zu optimieren, müssen spannungsbedingte Defekte und Versetzungen auf ein Minimum reduziert werden. Eine Methode zur Verringerung von Defekten und Versetzungen ist eine thermische Behandlung der Kristalle unmittelbar nach dem Wachstumsprozess.

Der Hochtemperatur-Annealingofen c.CRYSCOO HTA wurde speziell entwickelt, um die Produktivität und die Gesamtbetriebskosten bei der Herstellung von Halbleitermaterial mit breitem Bandabstand deutlich zu verbessern. Aufgrund der hervorragenden Temperatursteuerung und -gleichmäßigkeit übertrifft der c.CRYSCOO HTA hierbei aktuell gängige Öfen. Seine große Prozesskammer ermöglicht die gleichzeitige Verarbeitung von über 12 Boules, Ingots oder sogar 100 Rohwafern. Diese Kapazität führt in Kombination mit der ausgezeichneten Temperaturhomogenität zu einer höheren Ausbeute pro Kristall.

Prozesse

  • Annealing von Halbleiterkristallen mit breitem Bandabstand (Boules, Ingots, Rohwafer)
  • SiC-Pulver-Herstellung (Prozessschritte, inkl. Aufreinigung)
  • GaO/GaN auf SiC (Materialoptimierung)
  • AlN auf Saphir oder SiC (Gitterfehlanpassung)

Vertrieb Halbleiter & Mikroelektronik

Tel. +49 7344 918 6794
E-Mail schreiben

Besuchen Sie uns

ECSCRM
ECSCRM
Vinci International Convention Centre Tours, Frankreich

Features & Benefits

  • Ausgezeichnete Temperaturgleichmäßigkeit innerhalb des Kristalls
  • Hochtemperatur-Prozessierung bis 2200°C über lange Zeiträume von mehreren Tagen
  • Signifikante Produktivitätssteigerung
  • Verbesserte Gesamtbetriebskosten entlang der Wertschöpfungskette bei der Herstellung von Halbleitern mit breitem Bandabstand
Verbindungshalbleiter

Verbindungshalbleiter

Hochtemperatur-Prozess

Hochtemperatur-Prozess

Niedrigste Gesamtbetriebskosten

Niedrigste Gesamtbetriebskosten

Hinweis zur Nutzung von Cookies: Für die Bereitstellung unserer Angebote werden auf dieser Seite technisch notwendige Cookies gesetzt. Darüber hinaus verwenden wir Google Analytics für die statistische Auswertung von anonymen Nutzungsdaten zur Verbesserung unseres Angebots.
Datenschutzerklärung | Impressum

Sie befinden sich auf der Internetseite der centrotherm international AG, Blaubeuren. Wenn Sie nach der Internetseite der Centrotherm Systemtechnik GmbH, Brilon suchen, dann klicken Sie bitte hier. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass beide Unternehmen neben dieser Namensähnlichkeit keine geschäftlichen Verbindungen miteinander haben.