PECVD

Leading-edge PECVD technology for high-throughput solar cell deposition

With more than 1250 units installed worldwide, the centrotherm PECVD platform c.PLASMA is the leading technology and industry standard for solar cell passivation and anti-reflective coating. The system uniquely combines high throughput, outstanding process performance and lowest total cost of ownership. It ensures smooth operation in case of varying production loads and process sequences.

centrotherm provides two main configurations differing in wafer size, capacity and throughput.

In addition to the 5-chamber version for wafers up to 166 mm centrotherm introduced the next level c.PLASMA X that pushes the boarders for the PV industry. Based on the well-proven platform, it sets new standards for highest throughput. The 10-tube design provides the same maximum flexibility and system availability for wafer sizes up to 210 mm. On top, it delivers remarkable footprint savings with its integrated TMA supply and vacuum pumps.

Processes

PECVD processes

  • Silicon Nitride (SiNx)
  • Aluminum Oxide (AlOx)
  • Silicon Oxide (SiOx)
  • Silicon Oxynitride (SiONx)
  • Polysilicon

Further processes

  • Multi-layer stacks
  • Graded layers

Sales Photovoltaics

Tel. +49 7344 918 8900
E-Mail

Features & Benefits

Industry-leading passivation layers for PERC solar cells

  • AlOx/SiNx stack deposition with outstanding passivation properties at thicknesses from 4 - 10 nm
  • AlOx/SiNx stack is deposited in one run by just switching process gases
  • Easy stack modification by recipe change

Best-in-class anti-reflective coating with maximum process flexibility

  • Excellent hydrogen passivation from SiNx layers
  • Graded and multiple layers for improved AR coating in a wide wavelength range
  • Improved efficiency and cell appearance
  • Outstanding conformal surface coverage
  • Applicable in Cz and mc-Si solar cell production
Wafer sizes up to 210 mm

Wafer sizes up to 210 mm

Direct plasma deposition

Direct plasma deposition

Maximum process flexibility

Maximum process flexibility

Cookie notification: For the provision of our services we use technically necessary cookies. In addition, we use Google Analytics for the statistical analysis of anonymous user data to improve our offer.
Privacy policy | Imprint

This is the website of centrotherm international AG, Blaubeuren. If you are looking for the website of Centrotherm Systemtechnik GmbH, Brilon, Germany please click here. Please note that the two companies have no business connection with one another.

PECVD

Die führende Hochdurchsatz-PECVD-Technologie für die Solarzellenbeschichtung

Mit mehr als 1250 weltweit installierten Anlagen ist die centrotherm PECVD-Plattform c.PLASMA die führende Technologie und hat sich als Industriestandard für die Passivierung und Antireflexbeschichtung von Solarzellen etabliert. Das System vereint auf einzigartige Weise hohen Durchsatz, hervorragende Prozessleistung und niedrigste Gesamtbetriebskosten. Es gewährleistet einen reibungslosen Betrieb bei unterschiedlichen Produktionslasten und Prozessabläufen.

centrotherm bietet entsprechend den Anforderungen an Wafergröße, Kapazität und Durchsatz zwei Hauptkonfigurationen an.

Neben der 5-Rohr-Version für Wafergrößen bis 166 mm bietet centrotherm mit c.PLASMA X eine neue und für die PV-Industrie wegweisende Anlagengeneration an. Basierend auf der bewährten Plattform setzt sie neue Maßstäbe für höchsten Durchsatz. Die 10-Rohr-Anlage bietet die gleiche maximale Flexibilität und Systemverfügbarkeit für Wafergrößen bis 210 mm. Darüber hinaus verhilft das Anlagendesign dank integrierter TMA-Versorgung und Vakuumpumpen zu bemerkenswerten Einsparungen der Stellfläche.

Prozesse

PECVD-Prozesse

  • Siliziumnitrid (SiNx)
  • Aluminiumoxid (AlOx)
  • Siliziumoxid (SiOx)
  • Siliziumoxinitrid (SiONx)
  • Polysilizium

Weitere Prozesse

  • Mehrschicht-Stapel
  • Gradierte Schichten

Vertrieb Photovoltaik

Tel. +49 7344 918 8900
E-Mail schreiben

Features & Benefits

Der Industriemaßstab für PERC-Passivierungsschichten

  • AlOx/SiNx-Stapelabscheidung mit hervorragenden Passivierungseigenschaften bei Schichtdicken von 4-10 nm
  • AlOx/SiNx-Stapel wird in einem Durchgang, lediglich durch Wechseln der Prozessgase, abgeschieden
  • Einfache Modifikation der Schichtstapel durch Rezeptänderung

Erstklassige Antireflexbeschichtung mit maximaler Prozessflexibilität

  • Hervorragende Wasserstoffpassivierung aus SiNx-Schichten
  • Gradierte und mehrlagige Layer für verbesserte AR-Beschichtung im breiten Wellenlängenbereich
  • Verbesserte Effizienz und Zelloptik
  • Hervorragende konforme Oberflächenbeschichtung
  • Geeignet für die Produktion von mono- und multikristallinen Solarzellen
Wafergrößen bis 210 mm

Wafergrößen bis 210 mm

Direktplasma-Prozess

Direktplasma-Prozess

Maximale Prozessflexibilität

Maximale Prozessflexibilität

Hinweis zur Nutzung von Cookies: Für die Bereitstellung unserer Angebote werden auf dieser Seite technisch notwendige Cookies gesetzt. Darüber hinaus verwenden wir Google Analytics für die statistische Auswertung von anonymen Nutzungsdaten zur Verbesserung unseres Angebots.
Datenschutzerklärung | Impressum

Sie befinden sich auf der Internetseite der centrotherm international AG, Blaubeuren. Wenn Sie nach der Internetseite der Centrotherm Systemtechnik GmbH, Brilon suchen, dann klicken Sie bitte hier. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass beide Unternehmen neben dieser Namensähnlichkeit keine geschäftlichen Verbindungen miteinander haben.